Tommy Kane about his influence

Do you think what you do can change what people think of the world and then even change how they feel about yourself?
I don’t believe anything I do will change what people feel about the world. In America, Sean Penn and Susan Sarandon run around trying to influence politics. The only problem is they only play to the people who already agree with them. They don’t change anyone mind about a thing. My influence is zero. People like my cute drawings and funny writings but I just make people who already agree with me happy. The only influence I do have is with other artists. I try to give encouragement to people just starting out or students in art school. I get a lot of letters asking how I work. I try to give them as much positive influence as possible. I also see how other artists I know tend to incorporate some of what I do into their work. So in my own little way I have some minor influence in my little universe.

Tommy Kane @ Candy 2.1

2 responses to “Tommy Kane about his influence

  1. Pingback: Art Blog » Tommy Kane and his influence

  2. sbouboux

    “…The only problem is they only play to the people who already agree with them…”

    Τουλάχιστον να μπορούσες να σπείρεις τη δυσαρέσκεια σε όσους μπορέσεις. Αυτοί με τη σειρά τους να σπείρουν τη δυσαρέσκεια σε άλλους και αυτοί σε άλλους, και ούτω καθεξής…

Leave a Reply

